Subscribe
< << October 2017 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
Ecology
3
4
5
6
The Role of Climate
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Monday 8/7/2017
What is Science?

Bellwork:  What is Science?

Objectives:

1.) Classroom Procedures

2.) Short Video

3.) Group Work

Tuesday 8/8/2017
Pre-Test

Bellwork:  What things should you ask when talking about science?

Objectives:

1.) Biology Pre-Test

Wednesday 8/9/2017
Chapter 1.1 Outline

Belllwork:  What is the goal of science?

Objectives:

1.) Complete 1.1 Outline

  • Concept
  • Define
  • Section Review/Asssessment
Thursday 8/10/2017
Hypothesis

Bellwork: What is a hypothesis?

Objectives:

1.) The scientific method

2.) Kahoot!

Friday 8/11/2017
Chapter 1.2 and 1.3 Outline

Bellwork:  What is basic research?

Objectives:

1.) Complete Outline 1.2 and 1.3

Monday 8/21/2017
Properties of Water

Bellwork: What are the properties of water?

Objective:

1.) Explore properties of water

  • Complete chapter 2-2 outline pg. 40
Tuesday 8/22/2017
Studying Life

Bellwork: What is the differnece between a solute and a solution?

Objective: 

1.) Exlpore the study of life

Wednesday 8/23/2017
Carbon Compoinds

Bellwork: What has a higher pH acids or bases?

Objective:

1. Carbon Compounds

2. Complete 2-3 outline

Thursday 8/24/2017
Living Things

Bellwork:  What is the difference between a biosphere and an ecosystem?

Objective:

1. Explore the characteristics of living things

Friday 8/25/2017
Outline 2-1

Bellwork: Can unlike species reporduce? Why?

Objective:

1. Complete 2-4 Outline

2. Complet emissing work if outline is completed before the end of the hour

 

Monday 8/28/2017
Tools and Procedures

Bellwork: What is activation energy?

Objective:

1. Guest teacher recap

2. Tools and procedures

Tuesday 8/29/2017
What is Ecology

Bellwork: What is a community?

Objective:

1. Ch. 3-1 What is ecology

Wednesday 8/30/2017
The Nature of Matter

Bellwork:  What non-living things int he environement do organisms interact with?

Objective:

1. Kahoot quiz

2. The nature of Matter

Thursday 8/31/2017
Energy Flow

Bellwork: What is a catalyst?

Objective:

1. Explore energy flow through completion of 3-2 outline, pg. 67

Friday 9/1/2017
FFA State Officer Visit

Bellwork:  Welcome AZ FFA State Officers

Objective: 

1. Leadership skills

Monday 9/11/2017
Chemical Reactions and Enzymes

Bellwork: What dos C02 + H2O --> H2CO3 allow blood to do?

Objective:

1. Chemical Reactions and Enzymes

Tuesday 9/12/2017
4-2 Outline

Bellwork: What is the difference between an ionic and a covalent bond?

Objective:

1. Read Pages 90-96, What Shapes and Ecosystem

2. Complete 4-2 Outline

Wednesday 9/13/2017
Chemical Reactions and Enzymes

Bellwork: What would this symbol represent _ _ _?

Objective:

1. Chemical Reactions and Enzymes

Thursday 9/14/2017
4-3 Outline

Bellwork: What is the following compound, NaCl?

Objective:

1. Read pages 98-105 to understand Biomes

2. Complete 4-3 Outline

Friday 9/15/2017
Chemical Reactions and Enzymes

Bellwork: What is a polysacharride?

Objective:

1. Chemicla Reactions and Enzymes

2. Kahoot review

Monday 9/18/2017
Aquatic Systems

Bellwork: What is an enzymes function?

Objective:

1. Read Aquatic Systems pgs. 106-112

Tuesday 9/19/2017
Chemical Reactions

Bellwork: H2Co3 --> CO2 + H20 produces what when you exhale?

Objective:

1. Chemical Reactions

Wednesday 9/20/2017
Exam Review

Bellwork: What do substrates attract to?

Objective:

1. Write 20 potential test questions for ch. 1 and ch. 2 for Unit 1 Exam, must be multiple choice

Thursday 9/21/2017
Unit 1 Exam Review

Bellwork: What is the rollof climate?

Objective:

1. Review questions with a partner

2. Unit 1 Exam tomorrow

Friday 9/22/2017
Unit 1 Exam

Bellwork: Study for 5 minutes

Objective: Comeplete Ch.1 and 2 Exam

Thursday 9/28/2017
Desert Survival

Bellwork:  What is emigration?

Bellwork: ZView Desert Survival and reflect on how organisms adapt to their environment.

Friday 9/29/2017
5-2 Outline

Bellwork: What is the commmunity?

Objective:

1. Complete Outline 5-2 after reading in book

Monday 10/2/2017
Ecology

Bellwork: What helps classify the biome?

Objective:

1. Discipline Paragraphss, write 1o times

2. Short ecology video

3. What is ecology and how does the system work

Friday 10/6/2017
The Role of Climate

Bellwork: What part of the system causes the water cycle to happen?

Objective:

1. The role of climate

2. What shapes and ecosystem