Subscribe
Agriscience 4 2017-2018
< << December 2017 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
Wood Working Project
7
Wood Working Project
8
9
10
11
12
Wood Working
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Friday 9/22/2017
Agvocate Speech

Bellwork: How do you get an audiences attention?

Objectives: 

1. Complete a manuscript for your Agvocate speech to be checked at the end of the hour.

Thursday 9/28/2017
Agvocate Speeches

Bellwork:  Whatis conventional agriculture?

Objectives:

1. Agvocation speeches from classmates

Friday 9/29/2017
Canva Flyers

Bellwork: Why is positive media important for agriculture?

Objective: 1.) Complete Canva Flyer on any agvocating topic - Work with a partner.

Friday 10/6/2017
Last Day of Presentations

Belwork:  Turn in bellwork quickly, presentations in the land lab

Objective:

1. Last day to complete Ag promotion presentations

Monday 10/16/2017
The #3 Pencil

Bellwork: 

Objective:

1. Steer Paperwork

2. Mid-Winter CDE

3. The #3 Pencil Habitudes

Tuesday 10/17/2017
The Faded Flag

Bellwork: What is your equivalent to a #3 pencil in your life?

Objective:

1. Steer Paperwork

2. Mid-Winter CDE

3. The Faded Flag Habitudes

Thursday 10/19/2017
Rick Rigsby Motivational Speech

Bellwork: What is the best way to captivate your audience?

Objective:

1. View Rick Rigsby's speeech from the 87th National FFA Convention and relate it to the faded flag habitude

Friday 10/20/2017
Movies or Meetings

Bellwork: Why do you excel or fail at events or tasks?

Objective:

1. Movies or Mettings Habitudes

2. Update Recordbooks

Monday 10/23/2017
CDE TEST

Bellwork:  What is the reason people prefer movies over meetings?

Objective:

1. CDE Testing

2. Land Lab

Tuesday 10/24/2017
Never Cry Wolf

Bellwork: How do Predators affect the prey populations if not managed correctly?

          Answers: Vary – If the predator population is allowed to get to heavy then prey diminish and essentially will cause predators to starve and they will move out of an area.  The opposite can occur if there are not enough predators then the prey deplete their resources and they will begin to starve and move out.

 

Objective:

1.    Watch “Never Cry Wolf”

2.    Complete the movie handout

Wednesday 10/25/2017
Never Cry Wolf Day 2

Bellwork:  What happens if prey are not hunted?

          Answer:  They may deplete the resources in an area and they will have to move or starve.

 

Objective:

1.    Watch “Never Cry Wolf”

2.    Complete the movie handout

Thursday 10/26/2017
Predation

Bellwork:  What shapes an ecosystem?

          Answer:  The balance of prey and predators with the abiotic factors

 

Objective:

1.    Complete the Deer: Predation or Starvation Handout.

Friday 10/27/2017
Deep Seas

Bellwork:  Name one fish that has adapted to the deep blue sea.

          Answer:  Angler fish

 

Objective:

1.    Watch “The Deep”

2.    Complete the movie handout

Monday 10/30/2017
Seasonal Seas

Bellwork:  How do animals adapt to their living conditions?

          Answer: They may change where they live, their outer coat, or store fat for the winter and hibernate.

 

Objective:

1.    Watch “Seasonal Seas”

2.    Complete the movie handout

Monday 11/6/2017
Discussion Meet

Bellwork:  How can we get someone elses opinion to change to match ours?

Objective:

1. Discussion meet 101

2. Break into groups and research a topic for discussion

Tuesday 11/7/2017
Farming v.s. Conservation

Bellwork: 

Objective:

1. In Class Dbate, Farming v.s. Conservation 

Wednesday 11/8/2017
Land Lab

Bellwork: What was expressed in yesterdays debate?

Objective:

1. Land Lab Maintenance

Wednesday 11/8/2017
Land Lab

Bellwork: What does the fetus pass through during birth?

Objective:

1. Land Lab

Thursday 11/9/2017
Organic vs Conventional

Bellwork: What is organic farming?

Objective:

1. Research for Monday's discussion on Convention vs Organic Farming.

Monday 11/13/2017
Conventional VS Organic

Bellwork: What is the keypoint in organic farming?

Objective:

1. Conventional vs Organic Debate

Tuesday 11/28/2017
Agriculture Issue Speech

Bellwork: What is grass fed beef's nutritional difference from grain fed?

Objective: 1. Ag Issues Speach

Wednesday 11/29/2017
Agriculture Issue Speech

Bellwork: What is no till farming?

Objective: 1. Ag Issues Speach

Wednesday 12/6/2017
Wood Working Project

Bellwork: What is woodworking?

Objective:

1. Class Selecton of wood project

Thursday 12/7/2017
Wood Working Project

Bellwork: What is a bill of materials?

Objective:

1. Create a bill of materials and Job Operations Sheet (JOS) for the class woodworking project.

Tuesday 12/12/2017
Wood Working

Bellwork: Cemetery clean-up tomorrow, 12/13/17, from 2:30-5:30.

Objective: Wood Project