Subscribe
< << March 2020 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
Proficiency Awards
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Tuesday 8/20/2019
History and Development of the Horse

Bellwork:  What was the first known horse called?

Objective: Chapter 1 reading: History

Wednesday 9/4/2019
Cell Division

Bellwork: What cell process create haploid cells?

Objective:

1. Cell doivision and tissues

 

Wednesday 9/18/2019
Endocrine, Nervous, and Reproductive Systems

Bellwork: What is missing below the hocks and knees or a horse?

Objective:

1.) Finish Body Systems

2.) Purpose games review if time allows

Wednesday 9/18/2019
Finish Body Systems

Bellwork: What is the term for both nerve pathways?

Objective:

1.) Inside the horse

Wednesday 9/25/2019
Horses in Motion

Bellwork: What is the slowest gait of the horse?

Objectives:

1.) Horses in motion

Thursday 9/26/2019
What's your Number

Bellwork: What are your plans?

Objective:

1.) What's your number?

  • Is this you
  • Is this incorrect
  • What matchers you
Friday 9/27/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: Does your future match your number?

Objective:

1.) Career Explorers career profile

Monday 9/30/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: How many career matches fit into what you thought you wanted to be?

Objective:

1. Compare Careers and create a brichure on one of your career matches

Tuesday 10/1/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: Are you a match to your career choice?

Objective:

1.) Enneagram results and how they relate to careers.

 

Wednesday 10/2/2019
Discussion Forum

Bellwork:  What do you hope to get from the state officer visit?

Objective:

1. Complete weekly discussion thread on Canvas

Thursday 10/3/2019
Review and Catch up

Bellwork:  What is tomorrow?

Objective: 

1.) review and complete missing assignements for quarter check

Friday 10/4/2019
State Officer Visit

Welcome State Officers!  Be prepared to engage and learn from the leadership of the State FFA Association.

Wednesday 10/16/2019
Horse Evaluation

Bellwork:  What is the difference between the hock and the elbow on a horse?

Objective:

1.) Judging and evaluating horses external anatomy

Thursday 10/17/2019
External Anatomy

Bellwork: Why is conformational correctness important?

Objective:

1.) Parts of the horse and lameness

Friday 10/18/2019
Review External Anatomy

Bellwork: Where is the gaskin?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test Banks

2.) Review External Anatomy of the horse

3.) Complete weekly discussion

Monday 10/21/2019
Age, weight, and height

Bellwork: How do you determine a horses age?

Objective:

1.) External Anatomy Quiz

2.) Determining age, weight, and height of horses

Tuesday 10/22/2019
Ch. 8 &9

Bellwork: What is a pedigree?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Ch. 8 and 9

Wednesday 10/23/2019
Career Development Events

Bellwork: What is the purpose of CDE's?

Objectives:

1.) Review CDE Purpose

2.) Evaluate CDE choice on flow chart

Thursday 10/24/2019
Aging Horses

Bellwork: What is parrot mouth?

Objective:

1.) CDE Test, study for 10 minutes

2.) Learn how to properly age a horse

Friday 10/25/2019
Teeth

Bellwork:  How many incisors does a horse have?

Objective:

1.) Understand descriptive drawings of a horses mouth to determine age.

Monday 10/28/2019
Teeth Continued

Bellwork: What is the age in which horses get their permanent intermediate incisors?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Packets

2.) Aging horses continued

Tuesday 10/29/2019
Ch. 8 & 9 Quiz

Bellwork: At what age do horses have all incisors in wear?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks.

2.) Study ch. 8 & 9 notes

3.) Ch. 8 & 9 Quiz

Wednesday 10/30/2019
Genetics

Bellwork: What is genetics?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks.

2.) Take notes on Ch. 10, Genetics, on canvas.yc.edu week 7

Monday 11/4/2019
Equine Coat Colors

Bellwork: What are base colors of horses?

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test Bank for 10 Minutes

2.) Genetics - Finish Horse coat colors

3.) Reproductive anatomy

Tuesday 11/5/2019
Genetics and Reproduction

Bellwork: What are three appolossa color patterns?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Equine genetics and reproduction

Wednesday 11/6/2019
Equine Reproduction

Bellwork:  What is the probability of twins being opposite sexes?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Equine Reproduction

Thursday 11/7/2019
Equine Reproduction

Bellwork:  What is the function of the accessory sex glands?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Equine Reproduction

Friday 11/8/2019
Equine Reproduction

Bellwork: Zeke Tatylor BBQ is tomorrow drom 10-3 at Clemenceau.

Objective

1.) Study for 10 minutes

2.) Equine Reproduction

Tuesday 11/12/2019
Equine Reproduction

Bellwork: What is dystocia?

Objective:

1. Study CDE Test for 10 minutes

2.) Finish Equine Reproduction

Friday 11/15/2019
Exam Review

Bellwork: What is a casliks?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test Bank for 10 minutes

2.) Review for exam on Tuesday, 11/19/19

Tuesday 11/19/2019
Exam

Bellwork: What is the purpose of the accessory sex glands?

Objectives:

1.) Study exam review for 10 minutes

2.) Exam

 

Wednesday 11/20/2019
CDE Practice

Bellwork: Bus Leaves at 5:45am tomorrow

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test and Practicums

Thursday 11/21/2019
Nutrition and Digestion

Bellwork: What is nutrition?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks.

2.) Take notes on Week 9, Ch. 12 Nutrition and Digestion on canvas.yc.edu

3.) If you finish begin formulating your discussion for the week

Friday 11/22/2019
Feeds and Feeding

Bellwork: What is digestion?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks.

2.) Take notes on Week 9, Ch. 13 Feeds and Feeding on canvas.yc.edu using a chromebook

3.) If you finish begin formulating your discussion for the week

Monday 11/25/2019
Thanksgiving Commodities

Bellwork: No bellwork this week!

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 

2.) Research Thanksgiving Commodities

Tuesday 11/26/2019
Thanksgiving Commodities

Bellwork: No bellwork this week!

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 

2.) Research Thanksgiving Commodities

Thursday 12/5/2019
Equine Health

Bellwork: What is an antigen?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Bloom Cards

3.) Equine Health

Friday 12/6/2019
Disease Research

Bellwork: What is a non-infectious disease?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks.

2.) Research a horse disease that is either infectious or non-infectious and write a two page double spaced paper with a works cited page in 12 font with 1 inch margins

  • Cause
  • Symptoms
  • Treatment
  • Infectious or non-infectious
  • Most susceptible (age, breed, gender, etc.)
  • Is there a vaccine
Tuesday 12/10/2019
CDE TEST

Bellwork: How can your actions affect your CDE test scores?

Objectives:

1.) CDE Test 1-100

Monday 1/6/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork: Did you register for your dual enrollment classes?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

Tuesday 1/7/2020
CDE Test Studying

Bellwork: When are proficiency awards due?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

Wednesday 1/8/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is due tomorrow?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Thursday 1/9/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is due today?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Friday 1/10/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork: Are you registered for DE?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

6. DE Pretest

Friday 1/31/2020
Classification Quiz

Bellowrk: Define farrowing.

Objectives:

1. Study for online CDE Test

2. Classification Quiz

3. Meat Sticks

 

Monday 2/3/2020
Beef Breeds and Operations

Bellwork: What is tomorrow?

Objectives:

1. Study for online CDE Test

2. Beef Breeds and Operations

3. Turn in Meat Stick Money

Downloads: beef cattle.pdf
Monday 2/10/2020
History of Dairy Cattle

Bellwork: What is an udder?

Objectives:

1.) Purpose Games

2.) History of Dairy Cattle

Monday 2/17/2020
No School
Tuesday 2/18/2020
The Mammary System

Bellwork: What is colostrum?

Objectives:

1.) Explore the bovine mammary system

Tuesday 2/18/2020
The Mammary System

Bellwork: What is colostrum?

Objectives:

1.) The bovine mammary system

Wednesday 2/19/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is mastitis?

Objevtives:

1.) Proficiency Awards

Thursday 2/20/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: Hoe many outcomes/efficiencies do you need?

Objectives:

1.) Proficiency Awards

Friday 2/21/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: How many hours of community service do you need for your state degree?

Objectives:
1.) Proficiency Awards 

2.) FFA Week is next week

Monday 3/2/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is the next major state FFA event?

Objectives:

1.) Proficiency Awards are due by end of day tomorrow 3/3/2020, this is a 2 day extension