Subscribe
< << March 2020 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
Proficiency Awards
3
Fish Research
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Wednesday 8/21/2019
Nutrition and Feed

Bellwork: What is FE, how is it calculated?

Objective:

1.) Complete Nutrition and Feeds Presentaton

2.) Complete Virginia Extension reading assognement

3.) Begin Discussion thread

Thursday 8/22/2019
Discussion Forum

Bellwork: What is one thing that limits fish growth?

Objective:

1. Complete discussion and reading from yesterday

Friday 8/23/2019
Reading Excercise

Bellwork: What is the proper way to store feed?

Objective:  

1. Complete Reading Excercise

2.) Respond to two classmates discussion threads

Monday 8/26/2019
Module 3

Bellwork: What is the FE if fish were fed 12 pounds and gained 3 pounds?

Objective:

1. Module 3 Reading Ch.7 start pn page 143, 7.6 to the end of the chapter, must take notes.

Tuesday 8/27/2019
Module 3 reading

Bellwork: What is ascorbic acids purpose?

Objective: 

1. Finish chapter reading

Wednesday 8/28/2019
Nutrition

Bellwork: What values are missing from a pearsons square if the percentage is 30 and the other values are 15 and 6?

Objective: 

1. Nutrition in the aquatic system

Thursday 8/29/2019
Feed Ratios

Bellwork: What are dressing percentages for beef and fish?

Objective:

1. www.yqca.org

2. Feed ratios worksheet

Friday 8/30/2019
Discussion Thread

Bellwork: What is the equation for feed ratios?

Objective:

1. www. yqca.org

2. Complete weekly discussion threads and responses

 

Tuesday 9/17/2019
Diseases of Fish

Bellwork: What are two signs of ich besides white spots?

Objective:

1. Explore Diseases of Fish

Wednesday 9/18/2019
Week 6 Presentations

Bellwork:  What is the most effective form of treating fungus on fish?

Objectives:

1.) Finish Powerpoints on your own or with a partner

2.) Complete discussion when done with presentations

Thursday 9/19/2019
Viral Diseases

Bellwork:  List 3 viral disease of fish.

Objective: 

1.) Complete Viral Disease Lesson

2.) Complete Discussion thread on Koi Breeding

Wednesday 9/25/2019
Carp Quiz

Bellwork: How doy you tell the difference among carp?

Objective:

1.) Complete Carp presentation

2.) Carp Quiz

Thursday 9/26/2019
What's Your Number

Bellwork: What are your plans?

Objective:

1.) What's your number?

  • Is this you
  • Is this incorrect
  • What matchers you
Friday 9/27/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: Does your future match your number?

Objective:

1.) Career Explorers career profile

Monday 9/30/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: How many career matches fit into what you thought you wanted to be?

Objective:

1. Compare Careers and create a brichure on one of your career matches

Tuesday 10/1/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: Are you a match to your career choice?

Objective:

1.) Enneagram results and how they relate to careers.

 

Wednesday 10/2/2019
Discussion Forum

Bellwork:  What do you hope to get from the state officer visit?

Objective:

1. Complete weekly discussion thread on Canvas

Thursday 10/3/2019
Review and Catch up

Bellwork:  What is tomorrow?

Objective: 

1.) review and complete missing assignements for quarter check

Friday 10/4/2019
State Officer Visit

Welcome State Officers!  Be prepared to engage and learn from the leadership of the State FFA Association.

Monday 10/14/2019
Trout and Salmon

Bellwork: What is Difficult about raising trout in captivity?

Objective:

1.) Ice Cream Social Tomorrow at 6 PM

2.) Bloom Cards

3.) CDE

4.) Trout and Salmon (pg.369)

Wednesday 10/16/2019
CDE Prep

Bellwork:  What is the difference between raising trout and salmon in captivity?

Objective:

1.) Compile CDE resources to prepare for contest

Thursday 10/17/2019
Salmon Production

Bellwork: What limits salmonoid production in the US?

Objective:

1.) Understand the life cycle and captive production practices of salmon

Friday 10/18/2019
CDE and Discussion Thread

Bellwork: What are newly hatched fish called?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test banks in preparation for contest

2.) Complete wekkly discussion thread and response for week 8 on canvas.yc.edu

Monday 10/21/2019
Tilapia, Grey Mullets, and Milkfish

Bellwork: What is a benefit to raising Tilapia as opposed to other fish?

Bellwork: Explore Tilapia, Grey Mullets, and milkfish production

 

Tuesday 10/22/2019
Finish Tilapia

Bellwork: What type of brooders are tilapia?

Objective:

1.) Studey CDE Test

2.) Finish lesson from yesterday, 10/21/19

 

Wednesday 10/23/2019
Career Development Events

Bellwork: What is the purpose of CDE's?

Objectives:

1.) Review CDE Purpose

2.) Evaluate CDE choice on flow chart

Tuesday 10/29/2019
External Anatomy of Fish

Bellwork: What is the putpose of the operculum?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Packets

2.) External Anatomy of Fish

 

Wednesday 10/30/2019
External Fish Anatomy

Bellwork: What is the purpose of the lateral line?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Test banks on chromebooks for 10 minutes

2.) Finish External anatomy using powerpoint on my teachersite

Downloads: external anatomy.pptx
Thursday 10/31/2019
External Anatomy

Bellwork: What are the four head structures of fish?

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test Banks

2.) External anatomy of the fish

Monday 11/4/2019
Internal Anatomy

Bellwork: What does head structure tell us about fish?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test for 10 mimutes

2.) Anatomy continued

Tuesday 11/5/2019
Reproduction

Bellwork: What is the purpose of the air bladder?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE test banks for 10 minutes

2. Body systems and reproduction

Wednesday 11/6/2019
Fish Reproduction

Bellwork: Why do many fish eggs not survice?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Fish Reproduction

Thursday 11/7/2019
Fish Reproduction

Bellwork:  What is the average survival rate of fish fry?\

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Fish Reproduction

Friday 11/8/2019
Aquaculture Test

Bellwork: Zeke Tatylor BBQ is tomorrow drom 10-3 at Clemenceau.

Objective

1.) Study for 10 minutes

2.) Grade Quiz

3.) Jeopardy Review

Wednesday 11/13/2019
Fish Pathology

Bellwork: What is a parasite?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test banks for 10 minutes

2.) Fish Pathology

Monday 11/18/2019
Water Quality

Bellwork:  Why is water quality important?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test for 10 minutes

2.) Water quality

Tuesday 11/19/2019
Water Quality

Bellwork:  What is NH3?

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test for 10 Mintues

2.) Water Quality

Wednesday 11/20/2019
CDE Practice

Bellwork: Bus Leaves at 5:45am tomorrow

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test and Practicums

Thursday 11/21/2019
Water Quality and Limnology

Bellwork: What is safe for fish NO2 or NO3?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test banks on chromebooks for 10 minutes

2.) Finish Water Quality lesson using powerpoint on my teachersite

3.) Begin Limnology Lesson on myteachersite.

Downloads: water quality.pptx | limnology.pptx
Friday 11/22/2019
Limnology

Bellwork: What is pH?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test banks on chromebooks for 10 minutes

2.) Finish Limnology lesson using powerpoint on my teachersite using a chromebook

3.) Create a descriptive diagram to show how water quality is hindered in the natural system

Monday 11/25/2019
Thanksgiving Commodities

Bellwork: No bellwork this week!

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 

2.) Research Thanksgiving Commodities

Tuesday 11/26/2019
Thanksgiving Commodities

Bellwork: No bellwork this week!

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 

2.) Research Thanksgiving Commodities

Monday 12/2/2019
Water Quality and Limnology

Belleork: What waw your biggest takeaway from the Thanksgiving commodity packet?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Packet

2.) Water Quality

3.) Limnology

 

Tuesday 12/3/2019
Quiz

Bellwork: What is DO measured in?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Review notes 
3.) Water Quality quiz

Thursday 12/5/2019
ASVAB

Bellwork: What is a river considered as?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Bloom Cards

3.) Catch Up 

4.) Update Record Books

Friday 12/6/2019
Nutrition and Habitat

Bellwork: What are 3 feed types in the natural system?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test banks on chromebooks or printed packets for 10 minutes

2.) Complete Nutrition in the Natural System and Habitat Management lessons using powerpoint on my teachersite using a chromebook

Downloads: nutrition in natural systems.pptx | habitat management.pptx
Tuesday 12/10/2019
CDE Study Day

Bellwork: What turns NH3 into NO2?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test

Bloom Cards

Tuesday 12/10/2019
CDE TEST

Bellwork: How can your actions affect your CDE test scores?

Objectives:

1.) CDE Test 1-100

Monday 1/6/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork: Did you register for your dual enrollment classes?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

Tuesday 1/7/2020
CDE Test Studying

Bellwork: When are proficiency awards due?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

Wednesday 1/8/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is due tomorrow?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Thursday 1/9/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is due today?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Friday 1/10/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork: Are you registered for DE?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Monday 1/13/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork:  If you missed the Pre test Friday you must come to AOT A today to make it up.

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register fot DE Classes

Tuesday 1/14/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What aquaculture production is utilized in Chile?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE TEst Banks on Chromebooks

2. Work on Performance B and C

3. Work on aquaculture organization with a partner

4. Work on commodities packet

Wednesday 1/15/2020
CDE TEST

Bellwork: What is due next Wednesday?

Objectives: 

1. CDE Test 201-300

2. Fair entries due tomorrow

Thursday 1/16/2020
Organization Research

Bellwork: What is due tomorrow?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 301-400

2. Fair entries due today

3. Organization Research

 

Friday 1/17/2020
Aqua Organization Research

Bellwork: What aquaculture organization did you research for someone that is just starting out?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 301-400 

2. Aquaculture Organization Research - Due Today

3. Performance Review C due Wednesday

Monday 1/20/2020
MLK No School
Tuesday 1/21/2020
CDE TEST

Bellwork: What is due tomorrow?

Objective:

1. CDE Test 301-400

Thursday 1/30/2020
Aquaculture Production Facilities

Bellwork: What are two types of hatchery designs/setups?

Objectives:

1.) Study for Online State CDE Test

2.) Aquaculture Facility Design Project

Downloads: production_methods (1).ppt | facility design rubric.doc
Monday 2/3/2020
Production Facility

Bellwork: What is tomorrow?

Objectives:

1. Study for online CDE Test

2. Research Aquaculture Production Facility

3. Turn in Meat Stick Money

Tuesday 2/4/2020
CDE TEST

Bellwork: Good luck, I hope you get an 80% or higher!

Objectives:

1.) Online State CDE Test

2.) Turn in meat stick money

Wednesday 2/5/2020
Production Facility

Bellwork: What is the difference between cage culture and a recircultaing system?

Objectives:

1. Work on production facility - Due Friday

Thursday 2/6/2020
Production Facility

Bellwork: What is topography?

Objectives:

1.) Work on production Facility

Friday 2/7/2020
Production Facility

Bellwork: What is the ideal soil type for ponds?

Objectives:

1.) Work on production facility

2.) Work on proficiency awards

Monday 2/10/2020
Contoling Weeds, Pests, and Predators

Bellwork: Are there any legal considerations when selecting an aquaculture site?

Objectives:

1. Explore weed, pest, and predator control

2. Last chance to finish project

Wednesday 2/12/2020
Predators

Bellwork: What invasive plant did you research?

Objectives:

1. Predators: Otter Trail

Thursday 2/13/2020
Production types in Aquaculture

Bellwork: Why are otters protected?

Objectives:

1.) View Otter Trail

2.) View Farming the Sea part 1 and 2

3.) View Inside the Secret World of Koi

Tuesday 2/18/2020
Laws and Regulations

Bellwork: Who regulates waterways?

Objectives:

1. Aquaculture Laws and Regulations

Monday 3/2/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is the next major state FFA event?

Objectives:

1.) Proficiency Awards are due by end of day tomorrow 3/3/2020, this is a 2 day extension

Tuesday 3/3/2020
Fish Research

Bellwork: What is one typw of food fish?
 

Objectives:

1.) Reserach on type of fish we can grow in the green house