Subscribe
< << March 2020 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
Proficiency Awards
3
Everf Higher Education
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Wednesday 9/4/2019
Cat Research Project

Bellwork: What is one cat breed association?

Objective:

1. Cat Research Project

Tuesday 9/17/2019
Cattle, Sheep, Goats, and Swine

Bellwork: What are bovidae?

Objective:

1. Explore the classifications of cattle, sheep, goats, and swine

Thursday 9/19/2019
Careers in Animal Care

Bellwork:  What are some things to consider when building animal enclosures?

Objective:

1.) Animal Planet assignement

Wednesday 9/25/2019
AET/Scholarships

Bellwork: What is due at the end of every month?

Objectives:

1.) Update your AET

2.) Complete monthly scholarships

Thursday 9/26/2019
What's your Number

Bellwork: What are your plans?

Objective:

1.) What's your number?

  • Is this you
  • Is this incorrect
  • What matchers you
Friday 9/27/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: Does your future match your number?

Objective:

1.) Career Explorers career profile

Monday 9/30/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: How many career matches fit into what you thought you wanted to be?

Objective:

1. Compare Careers and create a brichure on one of your career matches

Tuesday 10/1/2019
Career Exploration

Bellwork: Are you a match to your career choice?

Objective:

1.) Enneagram results and how they relate to careers.

 

Wednesday 10/2/2019
Discussion Forum

Bellwork:  What do you hope to get from the state officer visit?

Objective:

1. Complete weekly discussion thread on Canvas

Thursday 10/3/2019
Review and Catch up

Bellwork:  What is tomorrow?

Objective: 

1.) review and complete missing assignements for quarter check

Friday 10/4/2019
State Officer Visit

Welcome State Officers!  Be prepared to engage and learn from the leadership of the State FFA Association.

Wednesday 10/16/2019
CDE Prep

Bellwork:  What is the reason for needing total parts when determining feed rations?

Objective:

1.) Compile CDE resources to prepare for contest

Thursday 10/17/2019
Nutritional Needs of Animals

Bellwork: How many species do we know the nutritional requirements of?

Objective:

1.) Explore feeding requirements and wights of animals

Monday 10/21/2019
Behavior and Health

Bellwork: Why must we understand animal behavior?

Objective:

1.) Animal Behavior and Helath Care basics

2.) Poultry Assignment

3.) Facility Design Project

Tuesday 10/22/2019
Poultry Project

Bellwork:  What are two types of animal behaviors?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Begin compiling research for assigned poultry breeds

Wednesday 10/23/2019
Career Development Events

Bellwork: What is the purpose of CDE's?

Objectives:

1.) Review CDE Purpose

2.) Evaluate CDE choice on flow chart

Thursday 10/24/2019
Poultry Project

Bellwork: What is the purpose of raising poultry?

Objective:

1.) CDE Test, study for 10 minutes

2.) Finish Poultry assignement, submit on canvas today.

 

Friday 10/25/2019
Poultry Presentations

Bellwork: Whatis a turducken?

Objective:

1.) Present Poultry Assignments

Monday 10/28/2019
Land Lab/Poultry Presentations

Bellwork:  What is your favorite part of FFA?

Objective: 

1.) Study CDE test banks for 10-15 minutes

3rd Period

2.) Land Lab Maintenance for Try CTE Day

5th Period

2.) Poultry Presentations

Tuesday 10/29/2019
Marsupial and Monotremes

Bellwork: What are animal rights?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE test banks

2.) Exploe Marsupials and Monotremes

Wednesday 10/30/2019
Animal Rights Assignment

Bellwork: What is animal welfare?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks

2.) Complete animal rights assignment, inof on, canvas.yc.edu week 11

Thursday 10/31/2019
Animal Rights and September Scholarship

Bellwork: What classifies an animal as a marsupial?

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test Banks

2.) Animal Rights Assignement

3.) October Scholarship

Monday 11/4/2019
Legal requirements for Animal Use

Bellwork: What laws do we have that protect animals?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test banks for 10 Minutes

2.) Legal Requirements for Animal Ownership/Use

Tuesday 11/5/2019
Non-Humane Primates

Bellwork: What is a non-humane primate?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test banks

2.) Explore Non-Humane Primates

Wednesday 11/6/2019
Assignment Make-Up

Bellwork: What is different about new and old world non-human primates?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Complete missing assignements - no make ups after this Firday (11/8)

 

Thursday 11/7/2019
Make-Up Assignements

Bellwork:  What do baboons do to stay sae on the ground?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Finish Make-Up Work Assignements

Friday 11/8/2019
Make-Up Assignements

Bellwork: Zeke Taylor BBQ is tomorrow at Clemeceau from 9-3.

Onjectives:

1.) Studsy CDE test bsnk for 10 minutes

2.) Last day to make up work

Tuesday 11/12/2019
Rodents, Amphibians, Rabbits, and Fish

Bellwork: What is an Amphibian?

Objective:

1. Study CDE Test for 10 minutes

2.) Rodents, Amphibians, Rabbits, and Fish

Wednesday 11/13/2019
Facility Design

Bellwork: What were you supposed to bring today?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Facility design projects

Monday 11/18/2019
Elephants

Bellwork: What is observed in a herd of elephants when a herd mate dies?

Objective:

1.)Study CDE test for 10 minutes

2.) Elephants, the last module

Wednesday 11/20/2019
CDE Practice

Bellwork: Bus Leaves at 5:45am tomorrow

Objectives: 

1.) Study CDE Test and Practicums

Thursday 11/21/2019
Facility Design

Bellwork: Did you create your bill of materials as if you actually built this facility?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks

2.) Complete animal facility design projects

Friday 11/22/2019
Facility Design

Bellwork: What is the hardest part regarding your bill of materials?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks

2.) Complete animal facility design projects

Monday 11/25/2019
Thanksgiving Commodities

Bellwork: No bellwork this week!

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 

2.) Research Thanksgiving Commodities

Tuesday 11/26/2019
Thanksgiving Commodities

Bellwork: No bellwork this week!

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 

2.) Research Thanksgiving Commodities

Monday 12/2/2019
National FFA Scholarship

Bellwork: What must be completed to turn in the chapter scholarship?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) State Degrees

3.) National FFA Scholarship

4.) Update record books

 

Tuesday 12/3/2019
National FFA Scholarship

Bellwork: What is required to turn in the state scholarship?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) National FFA Scholarship

3.) Update recordbooks

 

Wednesday 12/4/2019
Scholarship and YC Wishlist

Bellwork: Have you wishlisted AGS 282?

Objective:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Bloom Cards

3.) National FFA Scholarshi

4.) Update record books

Thursday 12/5/2019
Scholarships

Bellwork: What is the difference between a student loan and a grant/scholarship?

Objective:

1. Study CDE Test

2.) Bloom Cards

3.) National FFA Scholarship

4.) Update Recordbooks

Friday 12/6/2019
Life after college

Bellwork: What is your plan after college?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE packets for 10 minutes on chromebooks

2.) Complete a story of your life for the 10 years after college, if not going to college then after high school.  Must be specific and descriptive, minimum one full page double spaced.  Think of all the places you have the opportunity to go.

            Include:

  • Family
  • Housing situation
  • Salary
  • Goals
  • Personal accomplishments
  • Cost to live the life you want to live
Tuesday 12/10/2019
CDE TEST

Bellwork: How can your actions affect your CDE test scores?

Objectives:

1.) CDE Test 1-100

Monday 1/6/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork: Did you register for your dual enrollment classes?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

 

Tuesday 1/7/2020
CDE Test Studying

Bellwork: When are proficiency awards due?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

Wednesday 1/8/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is due tomorrow?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Thursday 1/9/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is due today?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Friday 1/10/2020
DE Registration

Bellwork: Are you registered for DE?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Monday 1/13/2020
Pretest

Bellwork: If you missed the pre-test on friday you must make it up in AOT.?
 

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test 201-300

2. Register for DE classes

3. Fair Entries Due by Friday January 10th

4. First Workshop is January 18th

5. Proficiency Awards

Tuesday 1/14/2020
National FFA Scholarship

Bellwork: What is Due tomorrow?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE Test

2. Work on National FFA Scholarship

3. Work on proficiency performance B

Wednesday 1/15/2020
CDE TEST

Bellowrk:  What is due next Wendesday?

Objectives:

1. Take CDE Test 201-300

2. Fair entries due

Thursday 1/16/2020
Animal Behavior Assignment

Bellwork: What is animal behavior

Objectives: 

1. Study CDE Test 301-400

2. Fair Entires due today!

3. Anumal Behavior assignement, due the 15th of every month

Friday 1/17/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What animal are you doing your first behavior assignment on?

Objectives:

1. Study CDE test 301-400

2. Scholarship Applications

3. Performance review C due Wednesday

Monday 1/20/2020
No School

NO SCHOOL

Tuesday 1/21/2020
CDE TEST 301-400

Bellwork: What's due tomorrow?

Objectives:

1.) CDE test 301-400

 

Wednesday 1/22/2020
Performance Review C

Bellwork: What is due today?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test 401-500

2.) Complete Performance Review C

Thursday 1/23/2020
Financial Acceptance

Bellwork: What is the one thing you take for granted most?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test 401-500

2.) Financial Acceptance

3.) Last day to submit national FFA scholarship

 

Friday 1/24/2020
Spent

Bellwork: What is the hardest thing about being an adult?

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE test 401-500

2.) Spent Activity

Monday 1/27/2020
Spent

Bellwork: What is on Saturday? 

Objectives:

1.) Study CDE Test

2.) Are you Spent

Tuesday 1/28/2020
CDE Test 401-500

Bellwork: When are proficiency awards due?

Objectives:

1.) Take CDe Tset 401-500

2.) Work on proficiency awards

Wednesday 1/29/2020
CDE Test Prep

Bellwork: What is the required online test score to compete at the Spring Conference?

Objectives:

1.) Turn in CDE Test Scores

2.) Study for CDE Online Test

Thursday 1/30/2020
Budgeting

Bellwork: If you were given $50,000 how would you spend it?

Objectives:

1.) Study for Online CDE Test

2.) Budget

Friday 1/31/2020
Everfi Registration

Bellwork: What is the hardest thing about managing money?

Objectives:

1.) Study for online CDE test

2.) Register for Everfi at platform.everfi.net

3.) Everfi Lesson 1

4.) Meat sticks

Friday 1/31/2020
Everfi Savings

Bellwork: What is the hardest thing about managing money?

Objectives:

1. Study for Online CDE Test

2. Everfi Savings Unit

3. Meat Sticks

Monday 2/3/2020
Everfi Savings

Bellwork: What is tomorrow?

Objectives:

1. Study for online CDE Test

2. Everfi Savings Unit

3. Turn in Meat Stick Money

Tuesday 2/4/2020
Online State CDE Test

Bellwork: Good luck, I hope you get an 80% or higher!

Objectives:

1.) Complete online CDE Test

2.) Turn in meat stick money

3.) AET

Wednesday 2/5/2020
Everfi Savings

Bellwork: How much should you save annually?

Objectives:

1. Everfi Savings Unit

Thursday 2/6/2020
Everfi and Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is compound interest?

Objecives:

1. Everfi Savings

2. Proficiency Awards

Friday 2/7/2020
Everfi Savings

Bellwork: Why is a savings important?

Objecives:

1. Everfi Savings

2. Proficiency Awards

Monday 2/10/2020
State FFA Scholarship

Bellwork: What is due o the 15th?

Objectives:

1. State FFA Scholarship

2. Everfi

Tuesday 2/11/2020
Everfi and State Scholarship

Bellwork: How much does the FDIC insure your accounts to?

Objectives:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Everfi Banking

Wednesday 2/12/2020
Everfi and State Scholarship

Bellwork: What AZ FFA scholarship do you feel most eligible for?

Objectives:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Everfi Banking

Thursday 2/13/2020
Senior Applications

Bellwork: Do you qualify for the state degree?

Objectives:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Proficiency Awards

3.) Alumni Scholarship

4.) Everfi Banking

Friday 2/14/2020
No Class Parent Teacher Conferences
Tuesday 2/18/2020
Payment Types

Bellwork:  What do you need to open a bank account?

Objective:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Proficiency Awards

3.) Everfi - Payment Types

Wednesday 2/19/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: When is the alumni scholarship due?

Objectives:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Proficiency Awards

3.) Alumni Scholarship

4.) Everfi Payment Plans

Thursday 2/20/2020
State Degree

Bellwork: How many outcomes do you need?

Objectives:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Proficiency Awards

3.) Alumni Scholarship

4.) Everfi Payment Plans

Friday 2/21/2020
Everfi Payment Plans

Bellwork: How many community service hours do you need for the state degree?

Objectives:

1.) State Degree Application

2.) Proficiency Awards

3.) Alumni Scholarship

4.) Everfi Payment Plans

Monday 3/2/2020
Proficiency Awards

Bellwork: What is the next major state FFA event?

Objectives:

1.) Proficiency Awards are due by end of day tomorrow 3/3/2020, this is a 2 day extension

Tuesday 3/3/2020
Everf Higher Education

Bellwork: How can you pay for college?

Objective:

1.) Everfi- Higher Education